Sunday, December 29, 2019

A sports event organised by PDEA concludes with gala events


PUNE: Pune District Education Association, Pune has been organizing District Level Sports Competition at Shivchhatrapati Krida Sankul, Mhalunge- Balewadi since last seven years. PDEA, by keeping the tradition, had organized the same event on 27 th and 28 th December, 2019 at Balewadi sports complex. This event conclueded today with gala events.

Students from the rural area are encouraged by the competition. They are getting an opportunity to play on the international ground so they are getting selected on district, state, national and international level sports competition. The inauguration program of this sports competition was held on 27 th Dec. Ajitdada Pawar, President PDEA and Ex. Dy. Chief Minister had inaugrrated this programme. Dilip Valase Patil, Dr.Nitin Karamalkar, VC, SPPU, Pune, Rupali Chakankar, block president were present for the inaugural function.

For the competition Haveli, Sinhgad, Shivneri, Mulashi, Indapur, Baramati, Raigad, Shirur groups were made for high schools and Purandar and Pimpari Chichwad groups were made for colleges. In given eleven groups Kho Kho Volleyball, Kabaddi, Relay these federal games were mentioned as well as running, taekwondo, marshal art, yoga these ground games were taken.

The results of the events are as follows:

100 mtr. Running - (Girls) 11Yrs. First- Shivani Vijay Korekar( Ballyfarnon Vidyalay Nhavare) 100 mtr. Running. Girls.17 Yrs. First. Kure Puja Sawant ( Mallikarjun Vidyalay Nhavare)
Running. 800 mtr. Girls. First. Molak Siya Dattatray ( Annasaheb Magar College, Hadapsar) Long Jump. Girls. 14 Yrs.First. Revati Shivaji Shinde ( Haraneshwar Vidyalay, Kalas) Yoga. Male 14 Yrs. First. Pharande Shreyas Hanumant ( Mhalasakant Vidyalay Akurdi)

Yoga. 17 Yrs Male. First. Fad Ratanhari Narayan ( Mhalasakant Vidyalay Akurdi) 19 Yrs. Male First. Jadhav Shubham Bharat. ( Mhalasakant Vidyalay Akurdi ) Yoga. Male ( Senior College) First. Kale Dattatray Hanraj ( R.M.College Akurdi).

Running. 400 mtr. Kiran Mhaske- Bronz Medal ( B.G. College, Sangvi Pune) Disc Throw: Shubham Daund- Bronz Medal, ( B. G. College, Sangvi Pune ) 100 mtr Relay- Hande Samarth Sadanand Khilare Dhananjay Sitaram.

Taekwando: First: Dumbare Shradhha Bhanudas Disc Throw: Dumbre Gauri Shrikrishna
On the first day of inauguration cultural programs were arranged for the guests and the audience. On this occasion some branches and staff of the institution were awarded by the guests in which Prof. Ramkrishna More College, Akurdi getting A+ grade by NAAC is mentioned and Baburaoji Gholap Saheb award was given to Shree. Rohidas Kisan Thakur, Prin. Shree Bhairavanath Vidyalay, Karade, Shirur.

In last two days various sports and cultural events were organized and students also participated enthusiastically. The farewell ceremony of the program was held on 28 Dec. The whole program was fulfilled under the guidance of the President of PDEA Ajitdada Pawar, Vice President Rajendra Ghadage, Sandip Kadam Secretary, Adv. Mohanrao Deshmukh, Treasurer. L. M. Jadhav, Deputy Registrar PDEA.


Post a Comment