Friday, October 11, 2019

Kia Motors opens first showroom in Chinchwad


PUNE: After overwhelming response to its vehicles in India, Kia Motors, world’s 8th largest
automaker, today opened its first showroom in Maharashtra at Chichwad as Aman Kia
Motors. Dignitaries from all walks of life were present at the occasion.

While briefing to the media persons, Aman Agarwal, Director, Aman Kia Motors, said, “Kia
Seltos becomes instant hit car due to its reasonable pricing and for its features. Kia Seltos is
equipped with world-class quality, finest design and state-of-art technology, power-packed
performance. In Pimpri-Chinchwad area, people are opting to buy Kia Seltos. Due to the
attractive colors, car enthusiasts prefer this feature loaded car. Kia manufactures this car at its
new 536-acre manufacturing plant in Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh. Kia used at least 300
robots to manufacture this car.”

Agarwal further added that annual installed capacity of producing over 300,000 vehicles and
will create over 3,000 direct and 7,000 indirect jobs in the region. A US $2 bn investment by
Kia and its vendor partners ensures the availability of world-standard technologies and the
development of high-quality local manufacturing skills. Kia Seltos is available in three
engine variants. 4-ltr Turbocharged Petrol, 1.5 Ltr Petrol and 1.5 Ltr Diesel. All engines are
of BS-4 engines.

Ishwarchand Goyal, president, Agarwal Sangh, Pune, jaiprakash Goyal, Chairman, Goyal-
Ganga Group, Krishna Kumar Goyal, chairman, Agarwal Federation, Devichandji Agarwal,
Success Group, Shyam Agarwal, Chief Editor, Aj ka Anand, Ghanashyam Agarwal, Bavaria
Motors, V. S. Mittal, Wonder Group, Ramesh Goyal, MD, Rishabh Industries Bhimsenji
Agarwal, President, Pimpri-Chinchwad Agarwal Samaj, Mohanji Gupta, Premier Group,
Preschand Mittal, Chairman, Vasant Industries, P.V. Modak of Sharada Group, Ayyaz
Thanawala of Sterling Honda, Madhav Kirloskar of Kirloskar Group, Shakur Chaudhari,
Golden Properties Group, Ramkurji Goyal, Jay Bhagwan Agarwal, Ishwarchand Agarwal,
Devichand Agarwal, Sathyanarayan Agarwal, Dharmapal Agarwal, Ramkala Agarwal,
Subhash Agarwal, Laxminarayan Agarwal, Satyapal Agarwal, B.D. Sharmaji, Ramkumar
Jindal, Rameshji Jindal, Mukeshji Agarwal and Vedprakashji Agarwal were present on this


Post a Comment