Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Computer is not an end : Dr. D. P. Agarwal


PUNE: “The students are busy in operating computers and mobile phones. But this will not be sufficient to work in the industry. They should work with their own hands. At least 10% of the students should become entrepreneurs to serve the nation,” Said Dr. D.P.Agarwal, Former Chairman, UPSC.

He was delivering a speech as the Chief Guest of Induction Program for F.Y.B.Tech students of MIT World Peace University (MITWPU). Prof. Dr. Vishwanath D. Karad, Founder President, MIT WPU presided over the function.

Ramchandra Rao, MD, Indo Schottle Pvt. Ltd. & Rajendra Kembhavi, BHR Head, Tech Mahindra were guests of the function. Prof. Rahul Vishwanath Karad, Executive Director, MITWPU, Dr. I.K.Bhat, Vice-chancellor, MIT WPU, Dr. M. Muruganant, Pro Vice-chancellor, MITWPU, Prof. S.S.Darade-Patil, Dean, Dr. L.K.Kshirsagar, Dr. Suhasini Desai & Others were present on this occasion. Prof. Dr. Vishwanath D. Karad said, “We are committed to value based universal education system. The saints in the country are our guide to teach us how and why we should live on the earth. Discipline and character are keenly observed in our university.”

Ramchandra Rao said, “I am very much acquainted with the field of education for last so many years. Infrastructure of the institutes should be such that the students will get liberty for making experiments. The parents should not pressurise beyond a certain limit to the students to make the journey of learning process.”

Rajendra Kembhavi Said, “ Innovation is the keyword while progressing in the industry. A man should be student throughout his career by using his brain and hand. It is necessary to be alert every movement rather than every day. Of course, the market pressures are also governing the production process. Prof. Rahul Karad said, “We are here to nurture the students for their journey in the MIT World Peace University. You can approach the teachers as well as the top management for your academic development.” Prof. Dr. L.K.Kshirsagar gave the introductory speech. Prof. Bhakti Paranjape compeered the function. Dr. Suhasini Desai gave the vote of thanks.


Post a Comment