Wednesday, August 9, 2017

MIT honours Christofferson by World Peace award

Elder D. Todd Christofferson


PUNE: The Philosopher Saint Shri Dnyaneshwara World Peace Prize-2017, given on behalf of World Peace Center (Alandi), MAEER’s MIT World Peace University, shall be conferred upon the elder D. Todd Christofferson, Member of the Quorum of Twelve Apostles, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints – Mormon Community, Utah, (USA), in appreciation and recognition of his great yeomen service for championing the Noble Cause of Human Welfare, Communal Harmony and Universal Brotherhood through his unique mission to promote the Culture of Peace in the World.

While giving information Dr. Vishwanath Karad, President, World Peace Centre (Alandi), Maeer’s MIT World Peace University, said, “The award consists of a replica of Saint Shri Dnyaneshwara, a gold medal, certificate and a cash prize of Rs. 5,25,000/-  Along with Elder D. Todd Christofferson, 60 reputed guests from the fields of Science, Spirituality, Social Activists, Educationalist, Philosophers, Chancellors and Businessmen will be coming from the United States of America for this prestigious World Peace Award ceremony, given in the name of Philosopher Saint Shri Dnyaneshwara. Richard Nelson, President & CEO, Utah Technology Council, Steven Morgan, President, Westminster College and DeneeceHuftalin, President, Salt Lake Community College will be a present.”

Dr. Karad added that the award will be conferred on 14th August 2017 at Swami Vivekananda Centre, MIT World Peace University at 10:15 am. The Chief Guest at this program will be Dr. Michael Noble, Ex-President, Noble Charitable Trust.

Since its inception, this prestigious ‘World Peace Prize’ has been conferred upon Sri Sri Ravishankarji, H.H. Mata Amritanandmai Devi, MR. Hiroo Saionji and Mrs. Masami Saionji, Japan, Rev. DADA J. P. Vasvani, PramukhSwamiji of AksharPurshottamSanstha, Mahayogi Shri MMumtaz Ali Khan, HON’BLE Dr. FritjoffKapra, and various other eminent people from the world over.

The Philosopher Saint Shri Dnyaneshwara Peace Prize Committee is headed by World Famous Scientist Padma VibhushanHon'ble Dr. Raghunath Mashelkar, Fellow of Royal Society (FRS), London and comprises of the internationally acclaimed, Computer Scientist of India - Padma BhushanHon'ble Dr. Vijay P. Bhatkar and other learned scholars, thinkers, philosophers and scientists from India.


Post a Comment